Educate Yourself!

17 Jul

Hey guys!

Hope you are all having a fabulous week like I am. The past couple of days have been difficult with my husband just returning from deployment and then leaving again for another 2 weeks to travel to Maine. But that is for another post. 🙂

With the stress of my husband being gone it is really easy to be down on myself. I have made such strides in the past couple months with my attitude, and yet sometimes I still find myself falling into old habits. Why do I do this to myself? Ugh.

This semester I have decided to educate myself on the relationship between mind and body. I am taking a health psychology class and I could not be more excited! I have come really far on my own with positive thinking and staying in the right mindset but I think learning from an expert is going to be extremely beneficial to my health. Plus, I get credit for it. How cool is that?

I have always been an advocate for self-education. Since a young age I have been researching health and fitness related topics for fun. I love to gain knowledge, and sometimes the truth is hidden, and sometimes buried, and you have to want to find the truth. I guess you could say Im a truth seeker.

I hope to be able to not only apply this new knowledge to my own life, but to share some of it with you guys! Please let me know if there are any specifics you would like to hear about, and stay tuned for my Health Psyc update!

Leave a Reply

