Weigh-In Wednesday!

24 Oct

Hello All,

Today is wednesday which means it is time for a weigh in! I weighed in this morning at 183.6. I am ok with this. In fact I am happy with this. I have come to some very helpful realizations in the past week and I am really excited.

I have come to the realization and accepted that this is a process. This process may be slower for my body then it is for others. This process will be hard. It will be different for me then it is for anyone else on this journey because my body is unique. It is going to lose the weight at its own pace, and there isn’t really much I can do to expedite the process. I just need to sit back and let it happen.

That is not to say I need to stop trying. Because that is the exact opposite of what I need to be doing. I need to continue eating well and kicking my own butt in the gym, but I also need to stop expecting my weight loss to be comparable to others. Because it is MY weight loss. Not theirs. Mine. And their body may lose it much easier then mine. I need to be able to accept that.

So as long as I continue to lose weight, I pledge to be happy about it. Even if it is only .6 lb at a time. Its progress, and I need to be proud of that progress.

I hope that you all are having a wonderful day and week. ‚̧

Leave a Reply

