7 Days: Gym and Clean Eating

11 Oct

I have decided that due to my lack of losses in the past couple of weigh-ins that I am going to be doing a personal challenge. I have decided that I am going to eat clean and workout everyday for an entire week. No eating out. No excuses. One full week of eating clean whole foods, and a whole week of kicking my own but at the gym. I need to kick start this weight loss and get out of the dreaded 180’s and I feel like this is what can do it.

I am tired of making excuses and I am tired of not losing. I will put up a big loss these next two weeks. I am determined.

Like I have said in some of my most recent blog posts, I haven’t been working out. And I feel like I have talked about it, but I haven’t really come to terms with it. I keep saying, “well I didn’t lose this week, and I know why. I didn’t work out.” But all I keep doing is saying it. I don’t go out the next week and kill it at the gym. I keep doing the same thing and expecting a different result. The exact definition of insanity. Oh boy!

So, I need to do this. I need to do something drastic to kick start this weight loss. Not drastic as in a crash diet, but drastic in that it is completely different then what I am doing, and it is the healthy way.

I get frustrated at people when talking about weight loss because I know how to do it. Not in the sense that I have done it, but in that I have been overweight for all of my adult life (most of my entire life actually) and I know what will work and what wont. But for some reason I choose to ignore the simple truths about weight loss that I know, and because of that I remain the weight I am.

I am going to do this. I have spent years educating myself about weight loss because it was easier to educate myself then it is to actually do it. But I am not going to just choose easy anymore. I am going to choose what is best for me. Best for my health. Best for my family. And that is to lose these unwelcome excess pounds. It’s going to happen. Watch me.

Leave a Reply

