This Crazy Life

24 Sep

Hey All,

So, has this certainly been a trying couple of weeks. I have a lot of news to tell you all so lets get started.

First off I no longer work at Starbucks. There are so many reasons for my resignation and I am not going to discuss all of them but I feel that some of them are important and relevant. As most of you can probably imagine, it is very hard to control yourself around food and beverage like that. It is a constant temptation that comes at no monetary cost as an employee. Too tempting, and too detrimental to my health. I think creating a financial barrier between Starbucks and me will be a very good thing.  Also I have been spending every waking moment of my day doing something. No, really. I got another job so having 2 jobs and school was just too much. I now have one part time job and full time class schedule. Sounds like it will work out well to me!

Another really big change in my life is that I have started taking anxiety medicine. This was a very huge step for me as I do not like to take medicine like that. But my anxiety had also become a very large burden in my life that really needed to be set straight. I feel like I can live a better life not feeling anxious most of the day every day.

And then comes my health. I went to the doctor (obviously to get my meds and such) and of course they weighed me. It was actually really good to get a very accurate reading that was fairly low. 189.2. I always have this fear in my head that my scale at home is like 15 lbs off and I am going to step on that scale and see a horrific number. That wasn’t the case.

That is not to say that I am satisfied with that number. And furthermore that is not to say that I didn’t expect it. With my anxiety so out of wack lately, my schedule not leaving me a spare moment (literally) and school completely kicking my ass it was expected that I had gained some weight. Boy am I glad though that it wasn’t all of the 30 LBS that I have lost!

SO here is my pledge to you guys. I am going to start blogging at least twice a week again. I will also start to post on instagram again. I am going to workout at least 3 times a week, and I am going to try try try to eat the best, most clean food I can.

I hope that you all are doing well. I know that we can do this together!

One Response to “This Crazy Life”

  1. Carla September 24, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    You can do this Alicia! Big hugs! ❤

Leave a Reply

