Weigh-In Wednesday #2

8 Aug

Hey guys!

Today was weigh in wednesday #2.

I guess I was hoping for much better results. I didn’t lose anything this week but I didn’t gain anything either. I think a lot of this has to do with some things that are out of my control. Nonetheless.

I wanted to talk a bit about my previous post about the fork in the road. This is the epitome of that for me. This is the moment in all of my previous weight loss that I have given up. The moment that I stop seeing results like maintaining my weight is the moment that I give up. If I just continued on then things could be different.

With that said I AM NOT going to give up this time! I am worth it! I know I am. I believe it and I see the potential within myself. Just because I may not have lost weight this week doesn’t mean Im not going to lose any next week. So its back to the grind for me.

I hope that you all are having a wonderful week so far!

What is something that seems to always discourage you on this journey?

❀

Wanna see me talk about this weeks maintain? youtube.com/losingwithcooper

2 Responses to “Weigh-In Wednesday #2”

  1. missfitmisfit August 9, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    I thoroughly connect with that moment in your journey where you want to give up. It’s not going down, not necessarily going up, and you take some of those “forks in the road” and voila! Before you can wipe your eyes enough to REALLY see that number on the scale it’s shouting and blinking and flashing at you- the weight has come back, and maybe a few extra pounds. Keep at er!
    http://missfitmisfit.wordpress.com/

    • losingwithcooper August 9, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

      Thanks! πŸ™‚ and I’m trying to choose the right path, so I’m going to keep on trucking! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

