The Fork in the Road: Give up or keep going?

5 Aug

Hey Guys,

Hope you all had a splendid weekend! Just wanted to talk about something that has been at the forefront of my mind this week, and is really motivating me to continue on this journey. Yes, its the dreaded Restricted Diet vs. The Lifestyle Change.

This is something that I think I have struggled with and what has caused me to gain any of the weight I have ever lost back. I will go on a restricted diet. Not like super super restrictive but just enough to make me crazy. I will stay on track for a week or two weeks and then I will totally lose it and go back to my old habits. I feel like this isnt just me either.

So I have pledged to myself that this is a journey. Its a lifestyle change and it is not going to happen overnight. Just because the results are not instantaneous does not mean the results arent there. They are! I lost 2.6 lbs last week. Who could be upset with those numbers.

But I need not give up. This is the point where I have always given up before. And this time, I refuse! I AM worth it, and because of that I will push myself through this hump and keep going. Im going to keep exercising and eating on track, and making little changes to my lifestyle for the better!

I am worth it, and you are too! I hope you all have had a wonderful weekend and I look froward to the week coming!

😀

2 Responses to “The Fork in the Road: Give up or keep going?”

  1. Brittany August 5, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    A lifestyle journey is an excellent way to look at it. You are making a change to your entire life! I hate when people ask me how my diet is going. It’s not a diet to me, it’s my lifestyle.

    • losingwithcooper August 6, 2012 at 6:33 am #

      I totally agree! Diets are short term, and I certainly do plan to ever become overweight again so I need to make changes that are lifelong! 🙂

Leave a Reply

