Exercise Makes ALL the Difference!

31 Jul

Hey all,

Hope you are having a wonderful start to the week! I know i am. I wanted to speak to something that I have struggled with in the past, but am finding to be so important in my weight loss journey: Exercise!

So I know what your thinking…sounds really silly on a weight loss blog. Hear me out though. I have always been someone who could see results without the help of actual “workouts.” And I’m sure that I could happily have continued at that pace if I wanted to. And that is precisely the point. I didn’t want to!

This month for the #CHANGE movement I set one of my goals to work out at least 4 times a week. Well Im happy to report that today would be 4 workouts already, and I sure am not going to stop here! I think that the reason that I always hated doing regimented workouts was because after the first day I felt so sore that I couldn’t do another workout. Well this week was the same as all the others.

The same except for the fact that I didn’t give up. Yes, on Sunday I was terribly tired because I had ran on Saturday, not to mention that my body hated me, but I wasn’t going to give up! And I didn’t and am still going strong.

I feel like I’m going to be able to put up a good number this week too! Working out makes me feel lighter, and I am really hoping that it will reflect in the scale tomorrow morning!

See you all tomorrow for “Weigh-in Wednesday”

<3333

Leave a Reply

