Don’t Celebrate with Food: You are not a dog!

19 Jul

Hey, you did it! Whatever that “it” is. Now everyone wants to take you out for that celebratory meal! Seems like fun right? Not when you go to cheesecake factory and your calories net out to be 2000 for that one meal! YIKES!

Celebrating with food is something that I think everyone does. I know that almost every single blogger that I read/watch on the internet has had some sort of downfall with this. As overweight people, this is one of the biggest reasons why we got to the point that we are today. So why is it that when we have a major milestone weight loss accomplishment we feel the need to treat our bodies the same way we used to? Doesn’t make sense to me.

Now don’t get me wrong. I am fully and completely guilty of this myself and an not trying to be on a soap box. What I am getting at is we need to get to the root of the problem as to why we do these things so that we can stop the cycle.

I feel one of the biggest reasons I do this is because I am a social eater. Someone orders a piece of cheesecake, man doesn’t that look good. Don’t mind if I order one too. Someone ordered the french fries as their side instead of a salad. I think that its ok if I do that too. NOT GOOD!

On the flip side of that, I am also a binge/closet eater. Im at home, no one is looking, eating those 18 cookies is not going to hurt anyone, and no one is going to see me gorging myself in cookie bliss. WRONG. It hurts me, and people certainly see those cookies on my hips, stomach, thighs and arms 24/7!

So how do we prevent these things from happening? Continue to make wise choices. Easier said then done right?

Stick to the rules. Even if you are out celebrating. Use your head. Eat whole natural foods, and try to keep under your calorie goal and you will be one step closer to your next big weight loss goal.

Hope you guys are having a awesome Thursday!

Leave a Reply

